Executive Committee Members

Mon, 2011-11-14 22:58 -- adminssee

The SENG Executive Committee is made up of representatives from each chapter committee.  The Executive Committee meets in person once a year and regularly by videoconference/ teleconference in order to manage and administer the society.  Contact details of the members are available on the Contact the SENG Executive Committee page, and individual Chapter pages.

Michelle Bruce - Chair 

Michelle Bruce is the SENG Executive Committee chair. A chartered engineer, Michelle is an executive environmental professional with a proven track record of implementing change and delivering quality environmental and economic outcomes. Michelle brings a reputation for shaping and delivering strategic outcomes, exceptional stakeholder management, technical competence, and delivering quality results. Michelle ommunities, businesses and the environment.

Steve Posselt CPEng, FIEAust, RPEQ - Co-opted member

Steve is a civil engineer who specialises in water and wastewater. He was the founding director of three successful equipment manufacturing companies which varied in size from 12 to 100 people. He is a successful author and adventurer, having paddled and dragged his wheeled kayak 12,000km both in Australia and around the world and is the only person to have paddled up the Lower Mississippi River in a flood. For two decades he has devoted significant time and money to promote the need for urgent action on climate change. He can be contacted via email at steve@kayak4earth.com.

James Spears - ACT Representative

James is a sustainability consultant and chartered building services engineer who primarily works in the field of energy efficiency for commercial buildings. He specialises in the optimisation and tuning of HVAC plant, as well as the development of feasibility studies and business cases for energy efficient retrofit projects for existing buildings.

Rebecca McKenzie - Deputy Chair

Rebecca is a chartered engineer working in the electricity generation sector in the Northern Territory. Rebecca’s career has included the development and delivery of major energy projects, and is currently focussed on the implementation of new energy technologies into the NT electricity systems, to support the achievement of increased renewable energy and reduced emissions.

Vacant - NSW Representative

 Emily Spencer - NT, SA and Overseas Representative

A recent graduate of the University of Adelaide, Emily holds Honours in Mechanical and Aerospace engineering. Emily brings experience in the energy sector and is currently undertaking the Nova Systems graduate program. Emily is excited about the role engineering has to play in tackling climate change and is passionate about building up the sustainable engineering sector.

Dylan Reynolds - Treasurer and Vic Representative

Barrett Moulds - Western Australia Representative

Barrett Moulds is a chemical and environmental engineer with 30 years of water industry professional engineering experience. He has a passion for improving sustainability of infrastructure and is the WA representative on the SENG National Executive Committee.

Kala Senathirajah  –  Environmental College Representative

Kala Senathirajah has made significant contributions to the engineering profession, notably in enhancing water security and quality. Her research focuses on sustainable, country-specific solutions. With her active engagement in Engineers Australia, Engineers Without Borders and other organisations, she is a prominent figure in the engineering community. Deliberately choosing engineering as her path, her ultimate objective is to guarantee water access for all communities.

Vacant - QLD Representative